WorkSafeBC Home

B.C. government announces new chair for WorkSafeBC Board of Directors

Published on: August 14, 2020

On August 14, 2020, the Minister of Labour Harry Bains announced the appointment of Jeff Parr as chair of the Board of Directors.

Parr is a former deputy minister in multiple provincial governments, most notably as Alberta’s Deputy Minister of Labour from 2016 – 2019.

“On behalf of WorkSafeBC’s executive leadership team, I’d like to welcome Jeff to our Board of Directors,” says Anne Naser, president and CEO of WorkSafeBC. “We look forward to working with Jeff, our board, and our stakeholders to help realize our vision of a province free from workplace injury or illness, and to continue providing service driven by our core values of integrity, accountability, and innovation.”

The BC Government’s news release provides further details regarding the appointment.